Construction law

Contractors (maîtres d’état or maîtres d’oeuvre), architects and engineers, as well as their clients (developers, or maîtres d’ouvrage) need to pay particular attention to construction law for both large and small projects.

For construction contracts (contrats d’entreprise), the Code of Obligations (CO) applies. This recognizes, under certain conditions, the rules established by experts in the field (SIA standards). The task of an attorney is to advise on the overall structure, to suggest rules for particular cases, to provide support during the execution of the contract, to coordinate compliance with the applicable laws and, if necessary, to arrange legal processes such as filing legal mortgages. The role of architects and engineers is governed by agency agreements.

From the developer’s side, whether a company or an individual, the issues are generally linked to construction defects and associated factors (declaration of defects and breaches, construction delays, compensation and damages). An expert assessment is often essential.

Avocats concernés :

- Jean-Claude Perroud
- Michel Chavanne
- Xavier Rubli
- Luc Recordon
- Raphaël Mahaim

r&associés
Grand-Chêne 4 et 8
Case postale 7283
1002 Lausanne

Tél: +41 21 345 36 40
Fax: +41 21 345 36 44 (Grand-Chêne 8)
Fax: +41 21 345 36 09 (Grand-Chêne 4)

Heures d'ouverture:
Lu-Ve: 09:00-12:00 / 14:00-17:00
Sa-Di: fermé

Droit de la construction

Les entrepreneurs (maîtres d’état ou maîtres d’œuvre), les architectes et ingénieurs (mandataires), ainsi que leurs clients (maîtres d’ouvrage) doivent porter toute leur attention, dans les petits comme dans les gros projets, au droit de la construction.

Pour le contrat d’entreprise, le Code des obligations s’applique ; il reconnaît, à certaines conditions, les règles établies par les spécialistes en la matière (les normes SIA). L’avocat aura pour tâche de conseiller une structure globale, de proposer des règles pour le cas d’espèce, d’apporter son soutien au cours de l’exécution du contrat, de coordonner l’entier des règles applicables et, si nécessaire, d’entamer les procédures judiciaires, comme par exemple le dépôt d’hypothèques légales. Le rôle des architectes et ingénieurs est, lui, régi par le contrat de mandat.

Du côté des maîtres d‘ouvrages,  qu’il s’agisse de collectivités ou de particuliers, les enjeux sont généralement liés aux vices de construction et aux questions qui y sont liées (annonce des défauts et des manquements, retards dans la construction, réparation, dommages-intérêts). Une expertise est souvent indispensable.

Avocats concernés :

- Jean-Claude Perroud
- Michel Chavanne
- Xavier Rubli
- Luc Recordon
- Raphaël Mahaim

r&associés
Grand-Chêne 4 et 8
Case postale 7283
1002 Lausanne

Tél: +41 21 345 36 40
Fax: +41 21 345 36 44 (Grand-Chêne 8)
Fax: +41 21 345 36 09 (Grand-Chêne 4)

Heures d'ouverture:
Lu-Ve: 09:00-12:00 / 14:00-17:00
Sa-Di: fermé